

EHF Women's EURO 2018 30 November to 16 December 2018 in France



Procedure for the draw of the Qualification Groups

Date: Friday 21 April 2017 in Paris/FRA at 12:30 hrs.

Venue: Comité National Olympique et Sportif Francais in Paris / FRA

A total number of 16 teams will participate in the final tournament.

Directly Qualified for the EHF Women's EURO 2018 in France: FRA (Organiser)

Apart from the organiser France, 32 national teams have registered to take part in the qualification for the EHF Women's EURO 2018.

At the qualification draw a total of 28 teams will be drawn into seven groups of four. The first and the second ranked teams as well as the best third ranked team will qualify for the EHF Women's EURO 2018 in France.

Here are the dates for the matches of the Qualification phase 2:

Round	Day	Dates		
Round 1	Wednesday – Thursday	27. – 28.09.2017		
Round 2	Saturday – Sunday	30.09. – 01.10.2017		
Round 3	Wednesday – Thursday	21. – 22.3.2018		
Round 4	Saturday – Sunday	24. – 25.3.2018		
Round 5	Wednesday – Thursday	30. – 31.5.2018		
Round 6	Saturday – Sunday	02 03.6.2018		

Here are the participating teams in alphabetical order:

Austria (AUT), Belarus (BLR), Croatia (CRO), Czech Republic (CZE), Denmark (DEN), Spain (ESP), Germany (GER), Hungary (HUN), Iceland (ISL), Italy (ITA), Lithuania (LTU), FYR Macedonia (MKD), Montenegro (MNE), Netherlands (NED), Norway (NOR), Poland (POL), Portugal (POR), Romania (ROU), Russia (RUS), Slovenia (SLO), Serbia (SRB), Switzerland (SUI), Slovakia (SVK), Sweden (SWE), Turkey (TUR), Ukraine (UKR).

Qualification phase 1 will be played from 9 to 11 June 2017 in 2 groups of 3 teams each. The participants are: Faroe Islands (FAR), Finland (FIN), Georgia (GEO), Greece (GRE), Israel (ISR) and Kosovo (KOS). Only the winners of both tournaments will also qualify for phase 2.

The teams are divided into four pots according to the EHF Women's National Team Ranking:

- Pot 1: NOR, NED, ROU, DEN, SWE, ESP, MNE
- Pot 2: RUS, GER, POL, HUN, SRB, CZE, CRO
- Pot 3: SVK, SLO, UKR, AUT, BLR, TUR, MKD

Pot 4: ITA, ISL, LTU, POR, SUI, Winner Q 1 Gr. A, Winner Q 1 Gr. B

Group1	Group 2	Group 3	Group 4	Group 5	Group 6	Group 7		
							Step 4:	7 teams of pot 1 to row 1
							Step 3:	7 teams of pot 2 to row 2
							Step 2:	7 teams of pot 3 to row 3
							Step 1:	7 teams of pot 4 to row 4

The EHF Women's EURO 2018 Final Tournament will take place from 30 November to 16 December 2018.

EUROPEAN HANDBALL FEDERATION