

EHF NEWS 96 - 01.07.2008

2008 EHF ELECTIONS - EHF Executive Committee



2008 is a year of EHF elections. The deadline for EHF Member Federations to nominate a person for a position on an EHF Body was Thursday 26 June 2008, as in accordance with the EHF Statutes. Below you can find the election list for the EHF Executive Committee. The list of candidates for other EHF Bodies such as Competitions Commission (CC), Methods Commission (MC), Beach Handball Commission (BC), Comptrollers (COMPT), Arbitration Tribunal

(ARB) and EHF Court of Appeal (ECA) will be published after the EHF Executive Committee Meeting on 6 July 2008 in Gothenburg, following final clarifications. The elections will take place at the EHF Congress, to be held in Vienna/AUT, on 26/27 September 2008.

Function	Elected Member period 2004 - 2008	Candidature period 2008 - 2012
President	Tor Lian NOR	Tor Lian NOR
Vice-President	Jean Brihault FRA	Jean Brihault FRA
Treasurer	Ralf Dejaco ITA	Ralf Dejaco ITA
Chairman Competitions Commission	Jan Tuik NED	Jan Tuik NED
Chairman Methods Commission	Frantisek Taborsky CZE	Frantisek Taborsky CZE
Chairman Beach Handball Commission	_	Laszlo Sinka HUN
Executive Committee Member 1	Laszlo Sinka HUN	Damir Poljak CRO
Executive Committee Member 2	Arne Elovsson SWE Jozef Ambrus SVK	Jean Kaiser LUX Andrey Lavrov RUS Velimir Marjanovic SRB Willy Tobler SUI
Executive Committee Member 3	Damir Poljak CRO (from 07/07) (Boris Makarov RUS by 04/07)	Arne Elovsson SWE Tarik Cengiz TUR Vladyslav Mylenky UKR