

### **EHF NEWS 57 – 18.04.2008**

# 2010 EHF Euro in Austria (19 to 31 January 2010)

## **Details to the draw of the Qualification Groups**

19-31 JAN

Friday, 18 April 2008 at 20.00 hrs. Date:

Venue: Akademie der Wissenschaften, Vienna/Austria

A total number 16 teams will participate in the final tournament.

#### Directly Qualified for the 2010 EHF Euro in Austria:

> **DEN**: Defending Champion > AUT: Organiser

Apart from DEN and AUT, a total of 38 National Federations have registered for the qualification matches to the 2010 EHF Euro.

These 38 teams were drawn into a total of 7 groups.

There will be 3 groups with 6 teams and 4 groups with 5 teams.

The teams ranked 1<sup>st</sup> and 2<sup>nd</sup> from each group are directly qualified for the 2010 EHF Euro in Austria.

#### Here are the 38 participating teams in alphabetical order:

Belgium (BEL), Bosnia Herzegovina (BIH), Belarus (BLR), Bulgaria (BUL), Croatia (CRO), Cyprus (CYP), Czech Republic (CZE), Spain (ESP), Estonia (EST), Faroe Islands (FAR), Finland (FIN), France (FRA), Georgia (GEO), Germany (GER), Greece (GRE), Hungary (HUN), Iceland (ISL), Israel (ISR), Italy (ITA), Latvia (LAT), Lithuania (LTU), Luxembourg (LUX), Moldova (MDA), FYR Macedonia (MKD), Montenegro (MNE), Netherlands (NED), Norway (NOR), Poland (POL), Portugal (POR), Rumania (ROU), Russia (RUS), Slovenia (SLO), Serbia (SRB), Switzerland (SUI), Slovakia (SVK), Sweden (SWE), Turkey (TUR), Ukraine (UKR)

Group 1	Group 2	Group 3	Group 4	Group 5	Group 6	Group 7
Poland	Russia	Iceland	Croatia	Germany	France	Spain
Sweden	Serbia	Norway	Hungary	Slovenia	Czech Rep.	Ukraine
Romania	Switzerland	FYR. Mac.	Slovakia	Belarus	Portugal	Lithuania
Montenegro	Bosnia Herz.	Estonia	Greece	Israel	Latvia	Netherlands
Turkey	Italy	Belgium	Finland	Bulgaria	Luxembourg	Cyprus
Georgia	Farne Isl	Moldova				

More information at: www.ehf-euro.com

The EHF Euro 2010 Final Tournament will take place 19 to 31 January 2010