



# EHF NEWS 59 - 19.04.2008

## EHF and EHF Marketing GmbH Structural Changes



The Lillehammer EHF Extraordinary Congress voted to make changes to the structure of the EHF and its marketing arm EHF Marketing GmbH.

This alignment in the structure of the EHF and its marketing arm, EHF Marketing GmbH, secures a platform for all stakeholders enabling permanent dialogue in decisive matters.

### Elections

The process of installing the new EHF bodies began immediately after the EHF Extraordinary Congress. The elections took place after the EHF Competitions Conference.

### **EHF Competitions Committees**

The three EHF Competitions Committees consult with the Competitions Commission and are installed within the structure of the EHF: Men's European Club Handball, Women's European Club Handball and National Teams Competitions with 5 members, with the chairman of each Committee positioned also within the Competitions Commission. The Committees are structured as followed:

Men's Club Committee	Women's Club Committee	National Teams Committee
1. Joan Marin ESP*	1. Frank Henriksen DEN*	1. Morten Stig Christensen DEN**
2. Manfred Werner GER*	2. Beatrix Kökény HUN*	2. Phillip Bana FRA**
3. Vasile Stinga ROU	3. Boguslaw Trojan POL	3. Anrijs Brencans LAT
4. Robert Molines FRA	4. Gunnar Prokop AUT	4. Koray Akgüloglu TUR
5. Peter Leutwyler SUI	5. Miodrag Ivanovic MNE	5. Marek Szajna POL

### **EHF Marketing Boards**

The two EHF Boards will also be introduced to be part of the make-up of EHF Marketing GmbH. They mirror the same structure of those described above. These Advisory Boards will be a permanent counsel and monitoring panel to consult to EHF Marketing GmbH.

In order to ensure that all legal requirements are in place for the change in the structure of EHF Marketing, the EHF Marketing General Assembly met on 18 April 2008 to confirm the changes and the instalment of the two boards

Men's Club Board	Women's Club Board	
1. Xavier O'Callaghan ESP*	1. Peter Cassoe DEN*	
2. Uwe Schwenker GER*	2. Beáta Siti HUN*	
3. Ante Ancic CRO	3. Knut Harald Pleym NOR	
4. Tomaz Jerzic SLO	4. Marijan Domovic CRO	
5. Jens Boesen DEN	5. Kay-Sven Hähner GER	

\* based on European Cup ranking list

\*\* based on national ranking list

### Further procedure

The Competitions Committees will hold a meeting at the earliest opportunity. The Committees and Boards will then elect a Chairman and Vice-chairman, which are to be confirmed by the EHF Congress in September 2008. As is the case with the Competitions Committees the Boards will come together for the first time within the next few weeks to deal with the current marketing status of the EHF Champions League and European Cup and to deal with all open questions.